School Advisory Council

St. Genevieve School Advisory Council



Kevin Breaux

Vice President

Robert Picciola


Trisha Clements

Ex-officio Members

Father Eric Leyble


Father Billy Velasco

Associate Pastor

Chris Knobloch


Cheryl Thibodaux

Assistant Principal

The St. Genevieve School Advisory Council established by the pastor, in accordance with diocesan policy, assists him and the principal in the governance of the parish school. The council is consultative. It cannot act or make decisions binding on the parish school without the approval of the pastor and the principal. The council is consulted in major matters in the following areas: planning, policy making, finances,
development and public relations. Membership is composed of the clergy and laity, the pastor and administrators are the ex-officio members. There are seven persons elected by the parents or guardians of SGS students, the faculty and staff of the school and two appointed members, one representing the parish and the other the Home and School Association. A term of service is three years.

441 Sixth Street, Houma, LA 70364
201 Church Street, Lockport, LA 70374
300 Verret Street, Houma, LA 70360
309 Funderburk Avenue, Houma, LA 70364
501 Cardinal Drive, Thibodaux, LA 70301
3492 Nies Street, Raceland, LA 70394
807 Barbier Avenue, Thibodaux, LA 70301
12925 East Main Street, Larose, LA 70373
324 Estate Drive, Houma, LA 70364
2100 Cedar Street, Unit 2, Morgan City, LA 70380 Contact:
2100 Cedar Street, Unit 1 Morgan City, LA 70380