Working within the framework of a Christian education, the purpose of the Student Council is to promote fellowship and loyalty among all students. In cooperation with other school organizations, the Council sponsors service based activities and events throughout the school year.

       Membership in Student Council provides an outlet for student expression and encourages citizenship and responsible leadership. Each member represents a homeroom class and as the representative brings to the meetings suggestions for activities and ideas that will work for the good of the school and the student body as a whole. Students in grades 4 through 7 are elected by their respective homeroom class through an election process and serve as the representative for a term of one year.

       The Student Council's community service projects include the Geaux Pink Day, the Thanksgiving canned food drive, as well as assisting the Caritas Club promote the coat drive and the Seminarian gift bags. Other responsibilities include the proper care of and raising and lowering of the United States flag each school day. Acts of kindness include recognizing and valuing the work of the cafeteria workers during Food Service Workers week, assisting with the Labels for Education program, and sponsoring a luncheon for teachers during Teacher Appreciation Week.

       The Student Council is under the direction of Mrs. Danielle Knoblock.

2016-2017 Student Council Officers

Mary Ellen Haydel, President

Andrew Baughman, Vice-President

Sophia Knoblock, Treasurer

Ainsley Flood, Secretary

Scott Haydel, Chaplain

201 Church Street, Lockport, LA 70374
300 Verret Street, Houma, LA 70360
309 Funderburk Avenue, Houma, LA 70364
501 Cardinal Drive, Thibodaux, LA 70301
3492 Nies Street, Raceland, LA 70394
807 Barbier Avenue, Thibodaux, LA 70301
12925 East Main Street, Larose, LA 70373
324 Estate Drive, Houma, LA 70364
441 Sixth Street, Houma, LA 70364
2100 Cedar Street, Unit 2, Morgan City, LA 70380 Contact: hceoffice@htdiocese.org
2100 Cedar Street, Unit 1 Morgan City, LA 70380